BCinDC Events
Join BCinDC
If you are new to the Washington, DC, Metro area, join our Yahoo group for discussion & event information:
Click to join BC_DC
Click to join BC_DC
Contact

Archive for the ‘Meetup Schedule’ Category

2018 BCinDC Meetup Schedule

BCinDC meets the third weekend of the month, alternating between Virginia and Maryland and between Saturdays (odd months) and Sundays (even months) with special events taken into consideration.

Saturday, January 20: Rockville, MD

Sunday, February 18: Alexandria, VA (Becky’s Memorial Release Walk)

Saturday, March 17: Springfield, VA (OBCZ at location)

Sunday, April 22: Kensington, MD (Kensington Day of the Book Festival)

Saturday, May 19: Gaithersburg, MD (Gaithersburg Book Festival)

Sunday, June 17: Fairfax, VA

Saturday, July 21: Wheaton/Silver Spring, MD

Sunday, August 19: Alexandria, VA

Saturday, September 1: Washington Convention Center, DC (National Book Festival)

Saturday, September 15: TENTATIVE DC Zoo release walk (You’re Such an Animal Challenge)

Sunday, October 21: VA location TBA (possible FURBALL Halloween-themed release walk?)

Saturday, November 3: Westminster, MD (MaryZee Memorial Meetup at Birdies Cafe)

Sunday, December 16: VA location TBA (possibly authorauthor’s house; Holiday Party)

To attend any of our events, please join our Yahoo Group: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/BC_DC/ The group is where you’ll find information about each meeting such as time and specific location. We love meeting new book-loving friends, but please be aware that you will leave a BCinDC meeting with more books than you brought. Everyone does. We don’t understand how that happens! :-)