Join BCinDC
If you are new to the Washington, DC, Metro area, join our Yahoo group for discussion & event information:
Click to join BC_DC
Click to join BC_DC
Contact

2019 BCinDC Meetup Schedule

BCinDC meets the third weekend of the month, alternating between Virginia and Maryland and between Saturdays (odd months) and Sundays (even months) with special events taken into consideration.

Saturday, January 19: MD TBA

Sunday, February 17: Alexandria, VA (Becky’s Memorial Release Walk)

Saturday, March 16: VA TBA

Sunday, April 28: Kensington, MD (Kensington Day of the Book Festival)

Saturday, May 18: Gaithersburg, MD (Gaithersburg Book Festival)

Sunday, June 16: VA TBA

Saturday, July 20: MD TBA

Sunday, August 18: VA TBA

Saturday, August 31: Washington, DC (National Book Festival; bonus meetup)

Saturday, September 21: MD TBA

Sunday, October 20: VA TBA (FURBALL Halloween-themed Memorial Release Walk?)

Saturday, November 2: Westminster, MD (MaryZee Memorial Meetup at Birdies Cafe)

Sunday, December 22: Alexandria, VA (TENTATIVE authorauthor’s house; Holiday Party)

To attend any of our events, please join our Yahoo Group: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/BC_DC/ The group is where you’ll find information about each meeting such as time and specific location. We love meeting new book-loving friends, but please be aware that you will leave a BCinDC meeting with more books than you brought. Everyone does. We don’t understand how that happens! :-)

Leave a Reply